環保倡議

為保護地球出一份力

環保倡議是希慎實踐可持續業務發展的核心。

在愛護環境的同時,我們努力承擔責任及義務,創造綠色未來。具體工作包括:遵守所有適用的環境及相關法例,並鼓勵員工、業務夥伴及其他持份者履行環境責任;考量與業務營運相關的環境影響,並訂立持續改善環境表現的目標。

環境政策

希慎的環境政策是我們對保護環境的莊嚴承諾,其中主要集中四大範疇:

  • 推動減碳工作
  • 推動源頭減廢
  • 加強環保採購
  • 促進持份者參與

氣候抗禦力及適應力

集團充分明白建築物是碳排放及能源消耗的主要來源,因此將減碳及減少依賴化石燃料納入希慎的可持續發展策略中。我們亦已承諾盡最大努力制定氣候行動計劃,並參考氣候相關財務信息披露工作組(「TCFD」)就提升氣候抗禦力及適應力所提出的建議,以制定本身的淨零碳排放策略計劃。

綠色建築

作為地產發展商及物業管理者,我們在降低對環境的影響、優化新建物業的設計及建造方式、及將氣候措施融入業務營運中各方面扮演著重要的角色。到現時為止,按樓面面積計算,希慎的物業組合中有46%已獲得綠色建築認證:

希慎廣場:LEED — 鉑金獎, 綠建環評 — 鉑金獎
利園一期:綠建環評 — 鉑金獎
利園三期:LEED — 金獎, 綠建環評 — 鉑金獎, CGBL — 2星

下載希慎的可持續建築小冊子 (只備英文本)

推動源頭減廢

廢物棄置在香港般人口稠密的城市是項艱巨的環境挑戰。希慎致力以負責任的方式管理廢物,支持並鼓勵我們的持份者仿傚。我們在日常營運中致力源頭減廢及實行回收,盡可能減少產生廢物。 希慎物業組合內所有商業及住宅樓宇均獲得香港綠色組織認證計劃的減廢證書全套「卓越級別」,肯定了我們減少廢物產生的措施。

加強可持續採購

綠色採購與希慎可持續發展及造福周邊社區工作緊密相連。我們盡可能實踐可持續採購,並採用最佳可行技術來保護自然資源。 我們積極與供應商溝通,共同管理供應鏈的環境和社會風險,並在營運過程中採用更多綠色產品。

下載希慎的可持續採購政策 (只備英文本)

促進持份者參與

促進持份者參與我們的環保工作是希慎可持續發展政策的重要一環。 我們積極與員工、股東、租戶及社區溝通,了解他們對環境及氣候變化問題的意見,並讓他們參與決策過程。

推廣生物多樣性: 希慎都市農圃

農圃位於希慎廣場的綠化天台,於2013年啟用,佔地約8,000平方呎,是集團主要的社區參及綠色建築教育項目之一。

希慎與本地非政府組織香港有機生活發展基合作,每年開辦三個工作坊,向300名參加者講授耕種知識,每個工作坊為期約14個星期。參加者學習種植各種時令蔬菜,享受辛勤耕種帶來的豐厚成果。希慎亦邀請本地學校到農圃,為學生提供機會,學習如何親自種植有機食品及了解都市耕種的可能性。

#BuildingABetterFuture
希慎很高興與世界綠色建築委員會 (World Green Building Council) 合作,參與由英國廣播公司旗下 BBC StoryWorks Commercial Productions 製作的#BuildingABetterFuture影片系列,介紹全球具特色的綠色建築項目。希慎的都市農圃影片探索希慎廣場及其農圃如何為當今社區以及後代帶來啟發性的體驗和可持續的生活方式。

Environment

Doing Our Part for the Planet

At Hysan, environment-related initiatives lie at the heart of our sustainable business practices.

In caring for the environment, we strive for responsibility and accountability for a greener future. This involves compliance with all applicable environmental and related legislation and encouraging staff, business partners, and other stakeholders to meet their environmental obligations.

We continually identify the environmental impacts associated with our operations and set targets to continually improve our environmental performance.

Environmental Policy

Hysan’s Environmental Policy is a declaration of our commitment to the planet. Our policy focuses on four major areas:

  • Carbon Reduction
  • Waste Reduction at Source
  • Green Purchasing
  • Stakeholder Engagement

Carbon Reduction

At Hysan, we are committed to minimising the use of energy resources, monitoring our energy consumption, and promoting energy efficiency behaviors. In line with local regulations, we measure and report our GHG emissions, and actively encourage our stakeholders to reduce their carbon footprint. We continue to implement solutions to attain our goal of reducing energy consumption in our buildings as well as make them healthier and better to live and work in.

Waste Reduction at Source

In densely populated cities like Hong Kong, the disposal of waste is a significant environmental challenge. Hysan is dedicated to managing its waste in a responsible way, and we support and encourage our stakeholders to do the same.
We seek to minimise waste generation whenever practical in daily operations through source reduction and recycling. In recognition of the adoption of measures to reduce the amount of waste we generate, all commercial and residential buildings in our portfolio were awarded a full set of “Class of Excellence” Wastewi$e labels under the Hong Kong Green Organisation Certification Scheme.

Green Purchasing

Our commitment to green procurement is a key part of our sustainability efforts and dedication to the surrounding community. Wherever possible, we embrace green purchasing practices and adopt best practicable technologies to conserve natural resources. We actively engage our suppliers on managing environmental and social risks of the supply chain, and continually take steps to integrate more green products throughout our operations.

Stakeholder Engagement

The involvement of stakeholders in our environmental endeavours is an essential part of our Sustainability Policy. We actively involve our staff, shareholders, tenants, and the wider community by engaging them in dialogue on environmental and climate change challenges and involving them in the decision-making process.

Case Study: Hysan’s Urban Farm

Found on the rooftop of one of Hong Kong’s greenest buildings – Hysan Place – and spanning approximately 8,000 square feet, Hysan Urban Farm has been one of the Company’s main community engagement and green building education projects since 2013.

In partnership with local NGO, the Sustainable Ecological Ethical Development Foundation (SEED), Hysan conducts hands-on workshops in organic farming with around 100 urban farmers per workshop. Three workshops are conducted a year, each lasting 14 weeks. Workshop participants learn to grow different seasonal vegetables and enjoy the fruitful harvest of their hard work. Local schools are also invited to the farm, creating opportunities for students to learn how to grow their own organic food and inspiring the next generation on the possibilities of urban farming.

#BuildingABetterFuture
Hysan is delighted to play a part in the #BuildingABetterFuture series, a series of mini-documentary style films exploring green buildings around the world, produced by BBC StoryWorks Commercial Productions who works in partnership with the World Green Building Council. Hysan’s film explores how Hysan Place and its rooftop farm bring inspiring experiences and sustainable-living practices to the communities of today and for generations to come.